Home > Nutrition, The Future, The New Knee., Workout > Post-Op Rehab Week 14.

Post-Op Rehab Week 14.

After reading this article by Tom Venuto, I wonder…

Do I eat to train OR do I just eat whatever?
Of course must eat to train lah!!!!!!

Last night I realised that after 5 years of playing rugby, I don’t think I can ever go back to moderate exercise. Every workout has to be intense for me otherwise I won’t see the point of working out. Good or bad I don’t know. But I know people like Berni will understand what I mean. Don’t know about G. She is enjoying herself too much in Istanbul to think about this. Maybe with us rugby players….it’s always ALL OR NOTHING so right now G is doing NOTHING! wahahahhaha.

Anyway, last night I managed 10 minutes on the treadmill. Walking AND running!!!! I CAN RUN! but can only do so comfortably on a major incline of 8 to 12.  This is a little bit premature though. Maybe it’s time for intervals on treadmill and the elliptical. Woot. Hello Lung Power.  Gotta keep up with the strengthening. Redo legwork programme. Time for power training. Gonna see if I can move to heavier dumbbells for the deadlifts. Love ‘Em.

Hello low reps and many sets. Ho Ho Ho.

 

 

 

  1. berns.
    November 16, 2009 at 3:33 am

    we’re sadistic creatures…

    but i agree, the workout can be short…but it has to have a certain level of intensity in order for the “post-workout shiokness” otherwise it’s pretty much time wasted. that’s when tabata comes in handy…hate it, love it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

